Skip to main content

Adidas Outdoor Announces Finalists for 2017 Outdoor Inspiration Awards

For those who inspire us to hike that extra mile, Adidas Outdoors and Outdoor Retailer present their annual Inspiration Awards.

The two companies announced finalists for their 2017 Outdoor Inspiration Awards. Recognizing the brands, non-for-profits and individuals who inspire others to participate in outdoor recreational activities, the Outdoor Inspiration Awards will take place on Jan. 11 during the Winter Market at the Salt Palace Convention Center.

Nominated for the Individual Award are Zac Adair, founder of The National Center for Outdoor & Adventure Education, Chris Enlow, philanthropist and “Care and Community” manager for Keen, and Peter Metcalf, CEO and director of Black Diamond.

Nominations for Retailer of The Year are Evo, Next Adventure, and Tahoe Mountain Sports

For Non-profit of The Year the nominations are Conservation Alliance, Leave No Trace for Outdoor Ethics, and Veterans Expeditions.

For the JanSport Manufacturer Award the nominations are Hippy Tree, Keen and United by Blue.

And for the Boy Scouts of America Youth Award, the nominations are Christian Branch, Lillian Rose Weihert and Trevor Burke.

And the 2017 Outdoor Inspiration Awards will honor Kris Tompkins, American conservationist and former CEO of Patagonia with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

“The Outdoor Inspiration Awards is about honoring leaders in our industry who promote participation in outdoor activities, and this year’s list of finalists truly embody that mission,” said Adidas Outdoor Managing Director Greg Thomsen. “In addition to the finalists, we look forward to recognizing Kris Tompkins for her conservation work across the globe from park creation to restoration and activism. This night is an inspiration to everyone in the industry and the finalists deserve all the credit for what they have done.”