Facebook Pinterest Search Icon SourcingJournal_horiz Tumbler Twitter Shape photo-camera graph-trend Shape latest-news icon / user

Our Staff

Edward Hertzman

Founder and President, Edward Hertzman

Edward Hertzman received a degree in economics from NYU and spent more than a decade working as a top executive for major sourcing companies all over the world, including Synergies Worldwide and Pearl Global.

In 2009, in response to a need in the industry, he founded Sourcing Journal Online. With more than 75,000 subscribers, Sourcing Journal Online is the largest trade journal devoted to the sourcing apparel and textile industry supply chain in the world.

ehertzman@sourcingjournal.com

Caletha Crawford

Publisher, Caletha Crawford

Caletha has a natural enthusiasm for the business side of fashion, as well as a broad array 
of skills from a career that’s included roles as a children’s wear consultant, adjunct professor, event manager and journalist.

ccrawford@sourcingjournal.com

Tara Donaldson

Editorial Director, Tara Donaldson

Tara prides herself on taking an on-the-ground approach to uncovering what’s happening in the apparel industry, a knack backed by her past life as a merchandiser and account manager for two major apparel companies.

tdonaldson@sourcingjournal.com

Anglela Velasquez

Managing Editor, Denim & Footwear, Angela Velasquez

For more than a decade, Angela has honed her skills for identifying emerging trends and brands as a B2B editor covering the footwear, denim and children’s wear markets.

avelasquez@sourcingjournal.com

Jessica Binns

Managing Editor & Technology Editor, Jessica Binns

From virtual currency to voice assistants, Jessica thrives at the intersection of fashion and technology. She has more than a decade of experience covering the apparel industry and all things digital.

jbinns@sourcingjournal.com

Eric Hertzman

Senior Director, Sales & Marketing, Eric Hertzman

Eric has a proven track record in sales and thorough follow through, and his keenness for business development comes thanks in part to his background in banking and wealth management.
ehhertzman@sourcingjournal.com

Arthur Friedman

Senior Editor, Arthur Friedman

Arthur Friedman is a senior editor at Sourcing Journal, covering areas such as textiles, trade, logistics and economics. Arthur joined Sourcing Journal in May 2017 after 27 years at WWD.

afriedman@sourcingjournal.com

Executive Financial Reporter, Vicki Young

vyoung@sourcingjournal.com

Strategic Content Management, Lisa Johnston

ljohnston@sourcingjournal.com

Associate Editor, West Coast, Kate Nishimura

knishimura@sourcingjournal.com

Staff Writer, Christopher Hall

chall@sourcingjournal.com

Staff Writer, Rivet, Liz Warren

ewarren@sourcingjournal.com

Client Services Coordinator, Allix Cowan

acowan@sourcingjournal.com

Sales Assistant, Sarah Sloand

ssloand@sourcingjournal.com

Celena Tang

Senior Designer, Celena Tang

ctang@sourcingjournal.com

Contributors

Jasmin Malik Chua

More from our brands

Access exclusive content Become a Member Today!