Facebook Pinterest Search Icon SourcingJournal_horiz Tumbler Twitter Shape photo-camera graph-trend Shape latest-news icon / user

Our Staff

Edward Hertzman

Founder and President, Edward Hertzman

Edward Hertzman received a degree in economics from NYU and spent more than a decade working as a top executive for major sourcing companies all over the world, including Synergies Worldwide and Pearl Global. Mr. Hertzman sits on the Board for Delivering Good, a charitable organization that channels the resources of the fashion industry to those in need.

In 2009, in response to a need in the industry, he founded Sourcing Journal Online. With more than 75,000 subscribers, Sourcing Journal Online is the largest trade journal devoted to the sourcing apparel and textile industry supply chain in the world. In August 2020, he was promoted to executive vice president of Fairchild Media, tasked with growing the businesses of all Fairchild Media titles in his new position, while continuing to lead the day-to-day operations at Sourcing Journal. He will also oversee the growth of Fairchild Media’s strategic content studio, bolstering the creation of engaging, interactive content to help industry partners stand out in an increasingly competitive landscape.

 

ehertzman@sourcingjournal.com

Caletha Crawford

Publisher, Caletha Crawford

Caletha has a natural enthusiasm for the business side of fashion, as well as a broad array 
of skills from a career that’s included roles as a children’s wear consultant, adjunct professor, event manager and journalist.

ccrawford@sourcingjournal.com

Sourcing Journal Editor in Chief Pete Sadera

Editor-in-Chief, Peter Sadera

Peter is continuing to develop the publication’s expanding coverage of sourcing, trade, retail and related financial issues, in addition to growing its live events offerings. A 20-year veteran of Fairchild, Peter served in various editorial roles at WWD prior to spending a decade as managing editor.

psadera@sourcingjournal.com

Executive Editor, Rivet, Angela Velasquez

For more than a decade, Angela has honed her skills for identifying emerging trends and brands as a B2B editor covering the footwear, denim and children’s wear markets. In 2016, she launched Rivet.

avelasquez@sourcingjournal.com

Jessica Binns

Managing Editor & Technology Editor, Jessica Binns

From virtual currency to voice assistants, Jessica thrives at the intersection of fashion and technology. She has more than a decade of experience covering the apparel industry and all things digital.

jbinns@sourcingjournal.com

Eric Hertzman

Senior Director, Sales & Marketing, Eric Hertzman

Eric has a proven track record in sales and thorough follow through, and his keenness for business development comes thanks in part to his background in banking and wealth management.
ehhertzman@sourcingjournal.com

Advertising Director, Deborah B. Baron

dbaron@sourcingjournal.com

Arthur Friedman

Senior Editor, Arthur Friedman

Arthur Friedman is a senior editor at Sourcing Journal, covering areas such as textiles, trade, logistics and economics. Arthur joined Sourcing Journal in May 2017 after 27 years at WWD.

afriedman@sourcingjournal.com

Executive Financial Reporter, Vicki Young

vyoung@sourcingjournal.com

Business Editor, Glenn Taylor

gtaylor@sourcingjournal.com

Business Reporter, Strategic Content Development, Sarah Jones

sjones@sourcingjournal.com

Associate Editor, West Coast, Kate Nishimura

Kate is Sourcing Journal’s West Coast associate editor, covering an array of topics from the region’s footwear and apparel brands and manufacturers, to politics, sustainability, trade, consumer behavior, technology and more. She authors the columns On Brand, which focuses on the most timely issues facing emerging and established brands, and On the Hill, which examines the impact of legislation and lawmakers on the industry.

knishimura@sourcingjournal.com

Staff Writer, Rivet, Liz Warren

Liz is a writer for Rivet magazine, where she covers trends and news affecting the denim industry. She has 10 years of editorial experience that spans the health and lifestyle, business, and tech verticals.

 

ewarren@sourcingjournal.com

Chuck Dobrosielski

Staff Writer, Chuck Dobrosielski

Chuck Dobrosielski is a staff writer at Sourcing Journal, and previously covered the hospitality industry at Hotel Management.

cdobrosielski@sourcingjournal.com

Client Services Coordinator, Allix Cowan

acowan@sourcingjournal.com

Sales Assistant, Sarah Sloand

ssloand@sourcingjournal.com

Celena Tang

Senior Designer, Celena Tang

ctang@sourcingjournal.com

Arani Halder

Designer, Arani Halder

ahalder@sourcingjournal.com

Contributors

Jasmin Malik Chua

More from our brands

Access exclusive content Become a Member Today!