Skip to main content

Our Staff

Edward Hertzman

Founder and President, Edward Hertzman

Edward Hertzman received a degree in economics from NYU and spent more than a decade working as a top executive for major sourcing companies all over the world, including Synergies Worldwide and Pearl Global. Mr. Hertzman sits on the Board for Delivering Good, a charitable organization that channels the resources of the fashion industry to those in need.

In 2009, in response to a need in the industry, he founded Sourcing Journal Online. With more than 75,000 subscribers, Sourcing Journal Online is the largest trade journal devoted to the sourcing apparel and textile industry supply chain in the world. In August 2020, he was promoted to executive vice president of Fairchild Media, tasked with growing the businesses of all Fairchild Media titles in his new position, while continuing to lead the day-to-day operations at Sourcing Journal. He will also oversee the growth of Fairchild Media’s strategic content studio, bolstering the creation of engaging, interactive content to help industry partners stand out in an increasingly competitive landscape.

 

ehertzman@fairchildfashion.com

Rebecca Goldberg

Vice President, Strategy & Business Development, Rebecca Goldberg

Rebecca Goldberg comes to Sourcing Journal from INTURN, a global B2B platform innovating the way brands and retailers buy and sell off-price inventory. Prior to INTURN Rebecca spent over a decade within large vertical retailers such as Tapestry, Victoria’s Secret and The Gap. Rebecca completed her MBA at NYU Stern Langone’s School of Business specializing in Sustainability. Rebecca co-chairs the Associate Council of Delivering Good, a charitable organization that channels the resources of the fashion industry to those in need.

rgoldberg@sourcingjournal.com

Sourcing Journal Editor in Chief Pete Sadera

Editor-in-Chief, Peter Sadera

Peter is continuing to develop the publication’s expanding coverage of sourcing, trade, retail and related financial issues, in addition to growing its live events offerings. A 20-year veteran of Fairchild, Peter served in various editorial roles at WWD prior to spending a decade as managing editor.

psadera@sourcingjournal.com

Executive Editor, Rivet, Angela Velasquez

Angela first joined Sourcing Journal in 2014 before launching Rivet, the global media authority serving the international denim industry, in 2016. From sustainability and fabric development to fashion trends and denim’s place in pop culture, she is versed in all things indigo. As executive editor of Rivet, she leads all digital content and social media, and produces and executes all digital and print publications and look books.

Angela is committed to sharing and celebrating the industry’s talent. She spearheads Rivet 50, an annual index of the most influential leaders in advancing the worldwide business of making and marketing denim, and the Rivet Awards, which recognizes the best in denim design.

avelasquez@sourcingjournal.com

Jessica Binns

Managing Editor & Technology Editor, Jessica Binns

From virtual currency to voice assistants, Jessica thrives at the intersection of fashion and technology. She has more than a decade of experience covering the apparel industry and all things digital.

jbinns@sourcingjournal.com

Eric Hertzman

Senior Director, Sales & Marketing, Eric Hertzman

Eric has a proven track record in sales and thorough follow through, and his keenness for business development comes thanks in part to his background in banking and wealth management.

ehhertzman@fairchildfashion.com

Advertising Director, Deborah B. Baron

As the Advertising Director for Sourcing Journal, Deborah leverages her extensive 20+ years of knowledge of the media and publishing world on a daily basis. Prior to Sourcing Journal, Deborah spent 15 years at Conde Nast developing ad programs
for the world’s top fashion and lifestyle brands. Well-respected among fashion sourcing, supply chain
 and sustainability experts, Deborah is passionate about building new relationships and creating customized media programs to help clients achieve their long-term goals.

dbaron@fairchildfashion.com

Rivet Sales and Marketing Manager, Marykate Kelley

Marykate approaches the global denim industry with a global perspective. She spent the last half decade in Milan, Italy as marketing manager for Candiani Denim (“the greenest mill in the blue world”), overseeing global marketing strategy—brand positioning and communication, customer training, related events, and productions—with a focus on sustainable innovation. At Rivet, she will help clients develop customized marketing and ad programs that spread their sustainability and brand messaging. Marykate is a graduate of F.I.T. – International Trade and Marketing with a background in Textiles.

mkelley@sourcingjournal.com

Arthur Friedman

Senior Editor, Arthur Friedman

Arthur Friedman is a senior editor at Sourcing Journal, covering areas such as textiles, trade, logistics and economics. Arthur joined Sourcing Journal in May 2017 after 27 years at WWD.

afriedman@sourcingjournal.com

Executive Financial Reporter, Vicki Young

vyoung@sourcingjournal.com

Jasmin Malik Chua

Sourcing and Labor Editor, Jasmin Malik Chua

Jasmin writes about the apparel and footwear industry through the lens of sustainability and human rights. Her work has appeared in the New York Times, The Business of Fashion, Vogue Business, Vox, Nylon, and others. Jasmin received an M.S. in biomedical journalism from New York University and a B.S. in animal biology from the National University of Singapore.

jchua@sourcingjournal.com

Lauren Parker, Branded Content Manager at SJ

Branded Content Manager, Lauren Parker

Having spent her entire career in B2B fashion publishing, notably as editor-in-chief of Accessories magazine, Lauren has covered the industry from every conceivable angle, from trend forecasting to manufacturing to retail.

lparker@sourcingjournal.com

Business Editor, Glenn Taylor

Glenn covered the retail industry for more than six years prior to joining Sourcing Journal in 2020. Ranging from the back-end logistics to the customer-facing side of the business, he balances his writing for the publication’s editorial and strategic content divisions.

gtaylor@sourcingjournal.com

Business Reporter, Strategic Content Development, Sarah Jones

sjones@sourcingjournal.com

Staff Writer, Strategic Content, Andre Claudio

aclaudio@sourcingjournal.com

Kate Nishimura

Features Editor, West Coast, Kate Nishimura

Kate is Sourcing Journal’s West Coast editor. She has authored the columns On Brand, which focuses on timely issues facing emerging and established brands, and On the Hill, which examines the impact of legislation and lawmakers on the apparel and footwear industry.

knishimura@sourcingjournal.com

Chuck Dobrosielski

Staff Writer, Chuck Dobrosielski

Chuck Dobrosielski is a staff writer at Sourcing Journal, and previously covered the hospitality industry at Hotel Management.

cdobrosielski@sourcingjournal.com

Corporate Subscription Sales Associate, Allix Cowan

acowan@sourcingjournal.com

Media Coordinator, Aaron Buotte

abuotte@sourcingjournal.com

Executive Sales Assistant, Sarah Sloand

ssloand@sourcingjournal.com

Celena Tang

Associate Art Director, Celena Tang

ctang@sourcingjournal.com

Arani Halder

Designer, Arani Halder

ahalder@sourcingjournal.com