Facebook Pinterest Search Icon SourcingJournal_horiz Tumbler Twitter Shape photo-camera graph-trend Shape latest-news icon / user

Africa Signs Deal to Create One Market with New Continental Free Trade Area

Register for the Feb. 17 webinar, De-Risking Supply Chains Through Nearshoring, today to learn how to realize the benefits of localizing supply chains from factories that are helping brands successfully produce in the U.S.

In an effort to unify its trade, Africa has signed a new free trade agreement that will essentially establish the African Union as a one bloc market—and one of the world’s largest free trade areas. Forty-four African countries have signed the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA), which is expected to create a free-flow of…

This content is for Annual and Limited members only. You can read up to five free articles each month with a Limited Level Subscription. Please log in, or subscribe.

Log In Subscribe

More from our brands

Access exclusive content Become a Member Today!